The Five Colleges of Ohio has an administrative structure composed of several committees that help inform the direction and priorities of the consortium's various iniatitives and practices. The Committee Guidelines and Charges outlines the purpose of each committee and the general responsibilities with which they are charged.

The committees include:


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of the Presidents

Sarah Bolton, The College of Wooster

Sean M. Decatur, Kenyon College, Chair

Rock Jones, Ohio Wesleyan University

Carmen Ambar, Oberlin College

Adam S. Weinberg, Denison University


Operating Committee

The Operating Committee consists of the Chief Financial Officers

David English, Denison University

Alan Norton (Interim), Oberlin College

Mark Kohlman, Kenyon College

Deanna McCormick, The College of Wooster, Chair

Lauri Strimkovsky, Ohio Wesleyan University


Academic Committee

The Academic Committee consists of the Chief Academic Officers

Kim Coplin, Denison University

Timothy E. Elgren, Oberlin College

Joseph Klesner, Kenyon College

Carolyn Newton, The College of Wooster

Chuck Stinemetz, Ohio Wesleyan University, Chair


Information Technology Committee

The Information Technology Committee consists of the Chief Technology Officers

Ellen Falduto, College of Wooster

Ronald Griggs, Kenyon College

Benjamin Hockenhull, Oberlin College

Brian Rellinger, Ohio Wesleyan University, Chair

Dena Speranza, Denison University


Library Committee

The Library Committee consists of the Library Directors and the Associate Director of Consortial Library Systems

Amy Badertscher, Kenyon College

Ben Daigle, Five Colleges of Ohio

Alexia Hudson-Ward, Oberlin College

Deanne Peterson, Ohio Wesleyan University

Brian Rellinger, Ohio Wesleyan University

Irene Herold, The College of Wooster

BethAnn Zambella, Denison University, Chair


Library Sub-Committees

The Five Colleges of Ohio Libraries has a number of sub-committees and working groups focused on a variety of common interests including digital scholarship, cataloging and metadata, and access services. Membership in these groups changes regularly.


Active Consortial Groups

Active peer groups have established collaborations in environmental health and safety, information technology, library systems and services, and risk management. Current initiatives and recent meetings involve annual dance workshops for students and faculty, diversity in the classroom programs, facilities and physical plant operations, human resources shared contracts and best practices, international education and study away programs, procurement including implementation of a consortial eProcurement system, safety and security coordination, and Title IX compliance.