Partnership with The Ohio State University Places Postdocs in the Liberal Arts Classroom

Posted on July 25, 2016

On December 4, 2015, the Five Colleges of Ohio, Inc. was awarded a four-year $2,000,000 grant by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation on behalf of The Ohio State University and the consortium members Denison University, Kenyon College, Oberlin College, Ohio Wesleyan University, and The College of Wooster. The grant, Language Enrichment and Postdoctoral Fellowship Program, will establish a program to place ten Mellon Postdoctoral Fellows in the Languages from The Ohio State University at the liberal arts colleges for two-year terms and provide opportunities for faculty from all six institutions to build productive and collegial relationships by engaging in professional development and collaborative work involving both teaching and scholarship.